19th AVPC Committees

Organising committee

The Organising Commitee are responsible for overall management of the Conference. Find out more about the member of the committee below.

Andreas Glanznig

Andreas Glanznig
Chief Executive
Centre for Invasive Species Solutions

Mal Leeson (Host Partner Representative)
Senior Project and Programs Coordinator
NSW Local Land Services

Lucie Hassall
General Manager
Centre for Invasive Species Solutions

Jackie Poyser
Strategic Communications and Media Manager

Tony Buckmaster
Principal RD&E Manager
Centre for Invasive Species Solutions

Technical committee

The Technical Committee will scope and define the conference sessions and symposia to ensure a program that is appealing to prospective delegates covering topical opportunities and challenges confronting pest animal management in Australia, New Zealand, the US, and the Asia-Pacific region.

Andreas Glanznig

Mr Andreas Glanznig
Centre for Invasive Species Solutions

Tony Buckmaster

Dr Tony Buckmaster
RDE Manager
Centre for Invasive Species Solutions

Ms Jessica Evans

Ms Kat Waterhouse
Australian Government Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water

Dr Wendy Ruscoe

Dr Stephanie Pulsford
Environment, Planning & Sustainable Development Directorate, ACT Government

Dr Lana Harriott
Biosecurity Queensland

Dr Penny Fisher
Principal Officer Invasive Animals
Department of Jobs, Precincts and Regions
Victorian Government

Dr Stuart Dawson
Development Officer
WA Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development

Elaine Murphy

Dr Elaine Murphy
Principal Scientist
NZ Department of Conservation

Dr Paul Meek
Senior Research Scientist – Containment of Predator Threats
Vertebrate Pest Research Unit
NSW Dept of Primary Industries

Dr Annelise Wiebkin
National Deer Management Coordinator
Department of Primary Industries and Regions South Australia

Dr Matthew Pauza
Wildlife Biologist
Department of Natural Resources and Environment Tasmania

Dr Katherine Horak
Research Biologist
United States Department of Agriculture